Forums

Help › Forums

New and have some questions

Fri, Mar 25 2022 10:28 AM (43 replies)
  • LincMark8
    9 Posts
    Sat, Jan 11 2020 3:15 PM

I'm still new to WGT, I've done a lot of reading but every time I think I find what clubs I want to look into, I go look for them nd they aren't available in the pro shop. I'm at level 62 and can anyone give me advice on what clubs I should consider. I'm looking at everything from driver to putter.

Thanks

• rjs1969
    196 Posts
    Sun, Jan 12 2020 11:35 AM

umm...i'd go with High Trajectory" Wedges & Irons.  

A putter with a 10 foot scale (or 15')

the L59 PING Set is worth a look.

• Dave33200
    2,932 Posts
    Sun, Jan 12 2020 11:53 AM

This might help if you haven't seen it yet. 

Pro Shop tables by Scott Hope. 

https://onedrive.live.com/view.aspx?resid=B2A3FAA936899928!4552&ithint=file%2cxlsx&authkey=!AMgqBmlRjRtlKuw

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Sun, Jan 12 2020 12:56 PM

rjs1969:
    the L59 PING Set is worth a look.

Yes, a great choice. Add 3 matched wedges including a 64W and you'll be good all the way to the Legend tier. The Tour-SD ball is a great addition-won't break the bank and gives you enough  spin and distance boost to elevate your game immediately.  

• HackWilson1930
    1,437 Posts
    Tue, Jan 14 2020 6:08 AM

There are many decisions that you have to make when choosing new clubs. One factor is how fast you level up.

Today you are at level 64. You need 4700 experience points to move to level 65 an then 4800 to move to 66.  Since you currently play multiple rounds every day and have not missed a day since early December you would appear to be making 1200 plus points per day. This means you go to the next level in 5 days.