Forums

Help › Forums

Virtual Tour is Ending

Mon, Jan 13 2020 12:41 PM (43 replies)
  • kavvz
    2,195 Posts
    Fri, Dec 20 2019 7:08 PM

It's just pennies Simon.  That was literally the best day when they got rid of them.  

Though I'd definitely agree that nickels and dimes could go too - wish they'd do that.

More and more people are paying debit these days anyway, there's no need to have all these coins floating about. 

• SimonTheBeetle
    3,468 Posts
    Fri, Dec 20 2019 7:24 PM

I suppose you're right, Brad.

I still do lots of things in the old-fashioned way here and give people a good laugh. Well, what do I know...

Wish happy holidays to you and yours. :-)

• MarchieB
    1,524 Posts
    Fri, Dec 20 2019 8:33 PM

SimonTheBeetle:

LOL I like the way you post, Marchie.

LOL 🀣 Thanks Simon. I try to keep it light hearted in here and bring a bit of comic relief. One of the guys I worked with when I was an apprentice was British and had a wicked sense of humor. He used to say to me all the time “ Marchie, if you didn’t laugh you’d cry” There’s no point in getting too worked up over anything. There’s way worse situations in life than anything that can happen in a game!

As far as the pennies go basically if you’re paying cash you round up or down to the closest ¢5. If you are paying electronically (debt/credit card) you get charged the exact amount with no rounding. Pennies were costing more to produce than they were worth! 
    They changed over to the Loonie ($1) and Twoonie ($2) coins to save $$ too as they last 20x longer than bills. They talked about making a $5 coin too but I think that was going to far. Even for us mild mannered Canadians put up a bit of a stink about that!

• SimonTheBeetle
    3,468 Posts
    Fri, Dec 20 2019 9:53 PM

What the British dude said is spot on! LOL