Help › Forums

N00b alert!

rated by 0 users
Wed, Sep 11 2019 5:07 AM (18 replies)
  • PAGES
  • ShooterGage
    68 Posts
    Wed, Jul 24 2019 2:32 PM

Hey WGT community!  Figured I'd start out my forum career with an introduction:  I just started playing WGT this past week, and needless to say, this game is ADDICTING!  And of course...due to the mere difficulty of the game, started Googling tips on how to improve...and voila! = found this forum today.

I've already I've blasted through a bunch of the game tip threads, and had a couple questions:

1. What upgrade do you recommend 1st?  Ball vs iron vs wedges vs driver etc...

2. What is the best damn way to slow down that meter?!?!?  lol

Thanks in advance!

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Wed, Jul 24 2019 4:28 PM
    Welcome to wgt ! The term "addicting " is an understatement, and this game isn't difficult, it's challenging. Your scores tell the story that you are well on your way, and finding these forums will help alot. Try using the search option on the right, just about everything and anything that has been debated thru out the games history , is there. My first piece of advice is to find an active country club. If you're playing pc, or mobile, find one where youre most comfortable in, as pc side of game plays somewhat different that the mobile side, with different game options. A really good cc will be so beneficial to your success in this game. There are a lot of great clubs on both pc, and mobile based players. A really good cc, will be really helpful in your question searching of tips, and which clubs to use, and what to upgrade to, and when. Find a club that has a really good mentoring program, as just like with the pros, they all use different equipment according to their strong points. Good luck, and hope to see you on the course some day.
  • ShooterGage
    68 Posts
    Wed, Jul 24 2019 4:50 PM