Forums

Help › Forums

Joining Pickup Games

rated by 0 users
Mon, Jan 14 2019 10:00 AM (4 replies)
  • jstkeith
    2 Posts
    Sun, Jan 13 2019 10:40 AM

Hello...  I'm new to the game and find it fun but as a Rookie and looking to join a "pick up" game I find it very irritating that after selecting my criteria,,, stroke, amateur opponents.. I get directed/forced into a group of more experienced players who selected (anyone or best match.)  Not that I'm blaming , but they don't want to play with me or I with them and boot me out, or leave myself.. then I have to start the whole process over and time after time I get directed right back to the same group/groups even though I'm not wanting to be there and they don't want me or others that aren't up to their level. Maybe a link to a page showing all groups available/created to join.. with desired level of play so we can view/choose and don't have to repeat our criteria ...OVER and OVER and Over  just to join a game... its getting old fast and not much fun playing alone.    Thanks..

• DoctorLarry
    4,275 Posts
    Sun, Jan 13 2019 6:36 PM

Perhaps try playing with your current friends of members of your CC in the tier you are looking for.  CC folks are often quite accomodating.

• AlaskanDame
    18,872 Posts
    Sun, Jan 13 2019 7:05 PM

I think, where you are selecting "Amateur" you are really saying "amateur and above."  I don't know of any way to select your own tier other than by friending some people and then playing them.

• HackWilson1930
    1,437 Posts
    Mon, Jan 14 2019 5:56 AM

jstkeith: One of the main reasons for joining a country club is having a place where like minded members can find playing partners who are not judgemental and enjoy the company of others. By starting your own club while you are at a low tier and level, you have taken away a prime area to help find multi-player games.