Help › Forums

Hello from ShortyDriver, the WGT avatar with no rear end

rated by 0 users
Sun, Nov 18 2018 12:14 PM (18 replies)
  • PAGES
  • ShortyDriver
    120 Posts
    Tue, Nov 13 2018 5:00 PM

Hello to everyone belonging to WGT. I'm ShortyDriver (Jeff ) and yes my avatar has no rear end. Due to the fact that it was just handed to me on a platter. Compliments of the front 9 of Pebble Beach golf course. Quite an humbling experience as is this introduction of myself to the WGT community.

I am a new member and player of WGT as of the latter part of the month of October, 2018. Just wanting to say hello and give a brief background of myself, playing experience and enjoyment of WGT so far.

As mentioned above I started playing in late October of this year. While living in south central Indiana, but our family being located in Wisconsin. My first course selection came easy. I choose to play Erin Hills Golf Course, for two reasons mainly. The first being the tie that it is located just outside of Milwaukee, WI. The second reason being that it is the only course listed as easy to play. OK, being listed as easy was truly the first reason. Cant blame me for trying to sell that.

So ShortyDriver worked his way from Hack to Amateur on the front 9 of Erin Hills playing only practice rounds. On 10/29/2018 he reached the Amateur tier. Advancing to the Pro tier on 11/04/2018, after playing my required ranked rounds. Still having only played the front 9 of Erin Hills. Scores improving slightly. But not gaining any other game or course experience.