Forums

Help › Forums

Putting Tip: Distance Control

Mon, Jan 2 2023 5:14 PM (1,173 replies)
  • guille264
    1 Posts
    Sun, Jun 2 2013 1:13 PM

when I am putting from the fringe I find that my putter is automatically set to the 150 foot scale. I have blown many putts off the other side of the green because I carelessly didn't look a the scale assuming it would automatically et to the 30 foot scale it ruins my round and maybe WGT will change this if others complain as well.

thanks

• andwhy67
    2,816 Posts
    Mon, Jun 3 2013 7:57 AM

really?

Go back to EA sports and TW, close the door on the way out......Dude!!

JStanfield2:

Whatever dude, I'll try this I guess, I'm a golf professional and the putting sim's on this game suck!!

• Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Mon, Jun 3 2013 8:07 AM

JStanfield2:

Whatever dude, I'll try this I guess, I'm a golf professional and the putting sim's on this game suck!!

If you're really a pro then would you be so kind as to tell us, in specific pro-like terms, how the putting here differs from putting on real greens?

Oh, and you might want to try a putter different than the starter putter.

• hatcojack
    410 Posts
    Mon, Jun 3 2013 11:28 AM

NEVER assume!!

• mantis0014
    8,946 Posts
    Tue, Jun 4 2013 5:53 AM

guille264:

when I am putting from the fringe I find that my putter is automatically set to the 150 foot scale. I have blown many putts off the other side of the green because I carelessly didn't look a the scale assuming it would automatically et to the 30 foot scale it ruins my round and maybe WGT will change this if others complain as well.

thanks

Yep, I've fallen into that trap many a time in the past.  It's been like that since day dot I think. I make sure I look at the meter scale before each putt now, because the game can give you the wrong scale on the green aswell

-Roger

• Waquoitwonder
    66 Posts
    Tue, Jun 4 2013 6:09 AM