• spaceghost88
    1,621 Posts
    Sun, Dec 23 2018 7:20 PM
    https://filehippo.com/download_maxthon/64220/
  • KHarmon5
    160 Posts
    Mon, Dec 24 2018 8:24 PM

renniw52:

I get this every game and have to wait 30 seconds. All part of the master plan. What gets me is when a commercial gets down to 5 seconds and jumps to another that lasts another 30-45 seconds. Goodness, great giggly wiggly.

I've found that (PC only) if I right click outside the ad and click 'report this prob to wgt' then click cancel the ad disappears and the course actually loads faster ( I use Maxthon, so not sure if this works on other servers but it sure does on max...  g'bye ads  

Kat

• SoCalJim23
    419 Posts
    Thu, Dec 27 2018 2:26 PM

Hi Yankee Jim;

I have been using ADBLOCK here on WGT for about 3 years now....very effective....zero ADS.

However, over the past 2 weeks.....the ADs began to reappear.  Even LONG ADs at the start of ranked round games and after the 9th hole.

So, I uninstalled ADBLOCK......than, reinstalled it.

Guess what?  When I set ADBLOCK on "enable".....meaning, it's ON.  WGT is totally SHUT DOWN.....can't even see my PROFILE.

But, when I select "disable" on ADBLOCK...….my WGT Profile comes back up and the game is totally fine.

I think...……………….WGT's IT people realized they were losing THOUSANDS of $$$$$ in AD money, so, they figured out away to DISABLE the Microsoft ADBLOCK.

Are you NOT getting any ADs now???  Because, I sure am!

Jim

• SoCalJim23
    419 Posts
    Thu, Dec 27 2018 3:29 PM

Just a P.S. Jim...…………….

So, Microsoft ADBLOCK really doesn't work any longer.  WGT's IT people have figured outI a way to DISABLE it.  

So now....I get to watch 60 Second long commercials (I turn off the sound and refuse to watch them).  And, I get a TON of "Banner ADs" on my Profile.

WGT did away with VIDEOS that we could watch.....to earn FREE CREDITS.