Totally agree with OP.

Its frowned upon in civilized company.

But when do WGT/TG ever listen anyway.

• Robert1893
    7,664 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 2:39 PM

gherkinhead1:

lol

your 30 year old photo of some girl is ridiculous.

Your stats have no credence

also,  you have become a LEGEND in 18 months.

Case closed

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 3:02 PM

ladyfromdallas:
    Pitching chipping and the flop are very hard for me.(Of course i am not good at it ) Cannot get the hang of it at all. I do agree with using wedge on the green and it should not be allowed. After all it is called a putting green. I say learn to putt !!!

It's only referred to a putting green, in the practice area, and that's only for safety purposes.  Out on the course, it's referred to only as the green. 

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 3:16 PM

Robert1893:

gherkinhead1:

lol

your 30 year old photo of some girl is ridiculous.

Your stats have no credence

also,  you have become a LEGEND in 18 months.

Case closed

It means that somebody couldn't do it, therefore nobody else should be able to,   lol     

• Robert1893
    7,664 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 3:22 PM

Luckystar5:

It means that somebody couldn't do it, therefore nobody else should be able to,   lol     

👍

• ct690911
    7,195 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 5:14 PM

Regardless of a person's choice between putter or wedge, that fact remains that it is not against the rules to use a wedge on the green.

ct

• alosso
    21,034 Posts
    Sat, Aug 25 2018 8:00 PM

RyjaTybas:
    But when do WGT/TG ever listen anyway.
    Many would chastise them for illicit limitation of playing by the rules - Phil Mickelson does it!

RyjaTybas:
    Its frowned upon in civilized company.
    You might want to tell us what exactly is wrong about it - I recognise playing by the rules and doing no harm.Or perhaps you have some proof of punishment for any breaches? Any DQ against Phil would certainly be in the news!