Forums

Help › Forums

Docs Place Now Welcoming New Members

Wed, Apr 14 2021 4:54 AM (147 replies)
  • VinnyGoombotz
    324 Posts
    Sat, Jan 19 2019 11:40 AM

Im a disabled vet looking for a country club with a lot of handicap ,tournaments as I am not very good ,would I be accepted into your club?

• Doc58
    6,370 Posts
    Sat, Jan 19 2019 4:09 PM
    You're in buddy. Welcome to the club. I'm sure you're gonna like it here.
  • Doc58
    6,370 Posts
    Fri, Jan 25 2019 6:49 AM

If you're an active player, who likes to join in Club Tourneys and Events, you will definitely like it here. Our members are friendly, lighthearted and very helpful to those who want to hone their game.

We also use a bracket generator to have Match and Stroke play heads up Bracket Tourneys. They're a lot of fun. When we get more members, we may even do Alt/Shot and inter club events.

Here's a link to a Club Match play tourney we just finished to give you an example of how they look.

https://challonge.com/yspxftvr

If you would like to participate in these events. Just send me a friend or join club request. Doesn't hurt to look around and see for yourself. It's a great place to call home.

Thanks,

Doc

• GolfnFanatic
    220 Posts
    Fri, Jan 25 2019 10:49 AM

To anyone looking for a good club with friendly active members this is the club to look into. 

The owner is a great guy and all the supporting cast is as well. There a very few rules or regulations . Just give this club a chance and you will see that it is the right place for you.

Happy Hacking all !!!!!

• Doc58
    6,370 Posts
    Sat, Jan 26 2019 6:43 AM

Chris is right. The main rule we have around here is to have fun. So if you're an active player and would like to look the place over, and maybe have an ice cold beer in the lounge. Just let me know and I'll be glad to show you around.

Doc

• Doc58
    6,370 Posts
    Sun, Jan 27 2019 11:41 AM