Forums

Help › Forums

Explain this!

Mon, Feb 15 2021 6:24 AM (50 replies)
  • PokerBike
    52 Posts
    Mon, Aug 21 2017 9:05 AM

I've been playing here since 2009. Have progressed up the levels & tiers.  I've read a lot of people complain & *** about everything they could think of.  Everyone that plays here at the WGT has seen or experienced strange things.  I've been one of those that has not complained of such occurrences.  After all, it is just a game.  But this really has me shaking my head.  It's not that I was playing in a country club tourney, it's not that the ball went OB.  What does bother me is that I lost that ball.  A Nike level 92,  750 credits for 3 balls.

Now, if someone can explain how it happened that makes sense,  I'll move on and act like nothing happened but that I lost a ball.

http://www.wgt.com/gameclient.aspx?view=showReplay&JSON=%7B%22GUID%22%3A%22894fbb3f-30ab-4c29-b5c5-a7d401349b78%22%2C%22Brand%22%3A%22%22%7D

• MainzMan
    9,586 Posts
    Mon, Aug 21 2017 9:49 AM

I've made your replay clickable to encourage others to look at it.

The insane bounces off the flagstick are a very old problem.  It happens very rarely but the chance of it happening make it worthwhile pulling the flagstick before every approach shot.  You can always put it back in after you've hit the shot so you can watch the ball zero in on it.

I can understand your frustration, from what looked like being an albatross to an out of bounds and probably par at best.  Not to mention the lost ball of course.

Send it to CS, they'll quite likely give you a sleeve.

• PokerBike
    52 Posts
    Mon, Aug 21 2017 9:58 AM

Thank you, I appreciate it. I didn't know how to do it.

Normally I do pull the pin on an approach shot. But, 190 yards and a 26 MPH cross wind, I thought I wouldn't come close to the hole.  LOL.