Help › Forums

** Course Management ** and Club Selection

rated by 0 users
Thu, Sep 15 2016 5:10 PM (40 replies)
  • jeremygrogan
    22 Posts
    Fri, Sep 9 2016 3:17 AM

Hi Everyone,

I am still pretty new to this game, but, since I started on August 12th (about a month ago) I have experienced a plethora of feelings while playing more than 66 full rounds of Golf; feelings such as: “Frustration” (playing the Olympic Club with heavy wind); “Glory” when sinking my first Hole-in-One; and “Confusion” while I watch the ball go far off target from the meter and my aim.  During all this excitement I have watched many YouTube videos and read many forum posts about everything from wind calculation to green speeds.  Some of the content was useful in helping me get a grip of the game, but ultimately, “Practice,” “Experience,” and “Perspective” have paid me the most.

I wanted to provide a blog post and forum discussion revolving around a certain shift I had to make in my mind; a complete shift in my approach to the game.  This is a similar approach I have recently taken with my real-world golf game, though, I could never afford to have the inventory of clubs I can have on WGT.

I want to present two fundamental aspects of my approach that have really cleaned up my scorecards. I am not going to be discussing anything at the super advanced level and cannot get you to land every approach shot within 1 foot of the green and nail 16 birdies and 2 eagles every round.  However, I can offer a different way of looking at putting and club selection.  This article will focus on Club selection, and I will produce my putting perspective in another post, at a later date.

CLUB SELECTION: