Help › Forums

A question about gifts

rated by 0 users
Sat, May 21 2016 10:37 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • JLScorpio
    2 Posts
    Thu, May 19 2016 12:49 PM

I'm a level 20 Amateur and I want to send my Dad some golf balls, nothing special just some WTG balls but for some reason whenever I try to purchase some there is no gift button.  Was wondering why... can anyone explain?  Thanks.

• WGTdbloshoe
    2,840 Posts
    Thu, May 19 2016 2:04 PM

JLScorpio:

I'm a level 20 Amateur and I want to send my Dad some golf balls, nothing special just some WTG balls but for some reason whenever I try to purchase some there is no gift button.  Was wondering why... can anyone explain?  Thanks.

When you get the balls from a promo like the purchase credits get balls, they go directly to you and there is not a way to gift the balls to anyone.  Only way to send a gift is directly through the pro shop.

- WGTdbloshoe

• Robbo81303
    410 Posts
    Thu, May 19 2016 3:01 PM

WGTdbloshoe:

JLScorpio:

When you get the balls from a promo like the purchase credits get balls, they go directly to you and there is not a way to gift the balls to anyone.  Only way to send a gift is directly through the pro shop.

- WGTdbloshoe

Ummm.......

On the surface, this appears to be a primer for what the OP can expect when submitting a query to WGT Customer Service.  Hopefully I'm wrong & Shoe had some inside information that led to his response.  However, just in case I'm correct:

Certain balls (WGT Legend Balls, Calloway Legend Balls & Max Pro Vapors are the ones I know of) can't be gifted.  I'm not sure why, they just can't.  There is no 'gift' button on their Pro Shop purchase page.  If you play a round with opponents using one of these balls (or the WGT Starter Ball), the post-round "Gift a Sleeve of Balls" page allows you to gift these opponents a sleeve of Nike RZN Platinum balls instead the ball they were using.

Hope this was helpful.