Forums

Help › Forums

Multi Account Holders?

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jan 8 2020 2:26 PM (20 replies)
  • firetrucky
    172 Posts
    Sat, Nov 7 2015 8:21 PM

As a CC owner I would like to know how WGT determines Multi Account holders? And I would like to know what they would do if they found one?

Outside of my CC I could care less what people do, but I do have concerns about having multi account holders with in my CC. 

For the life of me I don't know what the advantage is of having two accounts! I can barely keep up with the one that I have!

• hakman123
    2,119 Posts
    Sat, Nov 7 2015 10:28 PM

I'm no expert - and certainly not a multi-acc holder. I too have a hard enough time playing just 1.

But my understanding is as follows:-

1. WGT can see the IP address of each login - so multiple accounts with the same IP add would be targeted.

2. If I set up a 2nd account - it would be at a much lower level - so I have an advantage with my experience against genuine new players at lower tiers. So I can win prize money more easily in my lower tier account.

3. The advantage to my primary account is that I can then gift from my lower tier account things such as balls so my primary account does not have to pay for them.

4. This then also provides another means of detecting multi-accounts for further investigation ---- repeated gifting from one low tier to a higher level account.

Detection by WGT incurs suspension of both accounts.

The Hakman

• Jimbog1964
    8,378 Posts
    Sat, Nov 7 2015 11:18 PM

Advantages would include gifting credits gained in an unfair way to a main account.  One look at just the Hack / Am comps and you can see how very rife it is.  Imagine starting at even L tomorrow with what you know now.....Access to those brackets etc , just be easier to stay ahead even with that.