Help › Forums

Help with clubs

rated by 0 users
Tue, Jul 21 2015 9:52 AM (6 replies)
  • RobertoBobani
    7 Posts
    Sun, Jul 19 2015 10:16 AM

Hey guys!

I just started playing yesterday, and lvled up to 31. I bought a couple of clubs just to get me started, but now im thinking i might need a few new ones?

do you guys have any tips on what clubs that might be good at this lvl..and that might stick with me on leveling up for a while..

thanks in advance..

• josephk2317
    873 Posts
    Mon, Jul 20 2015 7:46 AM

Seems like you are doing just fine since you started this month. I would suggest to ditch the Starter lob wedge and Hybrid driver for three decent wedges to replace them with. All other equipment that you have is very good; just remember to try and have them all the same meter speed. It really drives you crazy mentally if you don't and can make your game suffer. The three wedges will help improve your short game around the greens, which is pretty good so far as a beginner like yourself. 

Keep up the good work!

• BigInigoMontoya
    208 Posts
    Mon, Jul 20 2015 7:54 AM

Its been a while since I've browsed through the shop extensively, but IMHO, you shouldn't buy any more clubs until you level up some more. The only exception is the Starter lob wedge. The Cleveland 64 is available now, or you can wait a few more levels and pick up a Taylor Made wedge. Its all a matter of personal preference, as well as how many credits you have available in your budget.