862 Posts
    Wed, Jan 28 2015 5:04 PM

i have to say thumbs up wgt like the add of green speeds very much

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Thu, Jan 29 2015 1:33 AM

papadeaux:

Personally I find the unrealsitic green speeds a joke, but respect many players have enjoyed the wacky tournaments put on by DB. But then again I find UEL so exaggerated it borders on being a joke.

But rather a mixed message by WGT, on one hand they want to make playing from rough more realistic, on the other they have introduced totally unrealistic green speeds.

For me, it is just a pity all the existing issues are not fixed before introducing new bugs.

• bluey403
    1,526 Posts
    Thu, Jan 29 2015 1:55 AM

remember the 1973 belmont stakes,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,SECRETARIAT     was ultra fast,

as a greenkeeper by profession, i recommend it is unhealthy to stress turf to that level,

ridiculous.

• mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Thu, Jan 29 2015 1:58 AM

alanti:

papadeaux:

Personally I find the unrealsitic green speeds a joke, but respect many players have enjoyed the wacky tournaments put on by DB. But then again I find UEL so exaggerated it borders on being a joke.

But rather a mixed message by WGT, on one hand they want to make playing from rough more realistic, on the other they have introduced totally unrealistic green speeds.

For me, it is just a pity all the existing issues are not fixed before introducing new bugs.

Bump

• alosso
    21,037 Posts
    Thu, Jan 29 2015 2:05 AM

Very fast is stimp 10, "TM Tourney" is 11.

LOLserver:
    I'm afraid this 40 speed will not be used often in CC tournaments, unless is played at Beth, St. Andrews or Kia, I believe Congress will be also nasty.

Not good to cut the average, but perhaps quite very funny in Par3 or Par5 (red tees) or Putting CTTH (if possible).

Replay ;)

• LOLserver
    3,522 Posts
    Thu, Jan 29 2015 2:36 AM

Nice replay alosso : )