Forums

Help › Forums

Tracking down disconnects/crashes

Sun, Sep 10 2023 6:38 PM (475 replies)
  • mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 12:29 PM

I would think all discons, the fingers have to point to the Bay area.  It's not us, or our equipment.  It's always a pat answer from WGT.

• mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 12:55 PM

pdb1:

mathia14:
    I would think all discons, the fingers have to point to the Bay area.  It's not us, or our equipment.  It's always a pat answer from WGT.

I am not technically inclined but I have paid  attention to many theories and explanations for likely causes to these disconnections . 

servers incapable of carrying the heavy load that WGT players bring to the  game in the way of multitudes of various different conflicting browsers , dozens of operating systems , even more internet providers and formats all with different settings coming from all corners of the world . All at the same time to play in multiplayer matches together . Causing the weak  servers chosen by WGT to work in extreme massive overload . creating unbalanced loads with stronger , faster users dominating the load . Consequently causing small crashes almost repeatedly at all times . Much more so during heavy usage times . Weeknights and weekends and holidays . These servers are so challenged that even single player formats jumble the loads . Not too surprising it is so bad with multiplayer . 

Agreed.  But I get the discons all the time.  No matter what day of the week or time of day.

• mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 1:18 PM

It would be nice if the programmers would get into the forums and explain what they are trying to do fix things.  Instead of the mods.  Just MHO

• mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 2:21 PM

Or are the programmers too busy playing Grand Theft Auto?  Just asking.

• OldGuysRule60
    6 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 7:24 PM