Help › Forums

bethpage black

rated by 0 users
Thu, May 28 2009 11:47 AM (14 replies)
  • PAGES
  • nickuk
    967 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 4:43 AM

make sure u take a bucket and spade.....sum1 wanna borrow me sum clubs!

• Totmarbz
    3 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 6:14 AM

Hell yes, I have just played my first US OPen qualifying round, and I shot an 82!! 82!!

That's 11 over par...My problem is that I am a Pro but I have the standard clubs only. so I'm tying to reach the green on a 605yrds hole with a 225 driver and a 205 hybrid as my longest clubs...no friggin way. ended up in the rough so often..but I'm trying to improve to a 75 or something.

• Lysti
    323 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 6:39 AM

I haven't got past the first holes yet as I am checking the roughs for my lost balls. These new clubs I bought are tough to get used to but I needed the distance to hit from those far back tees now.

• GerryS
    9 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 6:52 AM

Forget playing this course with the standard set of clubs. 

• plim
    1,388 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 7:25 AM

its a joke, middled a drive 12 mph wind behind didn't make the fairway. if you have the bog standard clubs forget it. they could have at least have given you a chance of reaching the fiarways. i've been looking forward like many too playing the course but it looks like if you don't upgrade your clubs you have no chance. make if fair for everyone not just the ones who purchase upgrades.

stood on the first looking forward to a challenge came off the course feeling cheated.

i'm supposed to be in the master tier . NO WAY

going for a real game at least if i pearl a drive off the back tees with the wind behind me i know that i'll be on the fairway even with the cheap driver i carry in my bag.

plim

• nickuk
    967 Posts
    Mon, May 25 2009 7:31 AM

im determined to go round in par wiv these clubs....haha....yeah right! best is ten over on the 18....thats where i quit!

• bzenner
    1 Posts