Forums

Help › Forums

The Masters.

Fri, Apr 19 2013 11:30 PM (77 replies)
  • GARRYCARTER
    1,533 Posts
    Fri, Apr 12 2013 8:09 AM

Did anybody else watch the golf in 3D last night wow what a difference, Really shows how tough those putts are as if we didn't know but you get my gist,Check it out if you can like being there.

GC.

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Fri, Apr 12 2013 11:09 AM

Dustin takes the lead and is looking good. These pins look a bit tougher today.

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Fri, Apr 12 2013 11:54 AM

Anybody that plays uneven lies will appreciate what happened to DJ on 15. Uphill, sidehill wedge gets chunked into the drink.  :-(

Flags are starting to fly perpendicular to the pins.

• rmchangin
    1,327 Posts
    Fri, Apr 12 2013 12:15 PM

Watching Yesterdays Round I started thinking how my love affair with golf really began....I started playing golf when i was 14.  Would play a couple of rounds a month and hit golf balls almost everyday at the local High school. This came to a  halt when i joined the Army in 1980...Little to busy with Drill and School to play golf..any free time was spent chasing women and my next High...This all Changed in the Spring of 1981, I was going to Comsec repair school in Ft Gordon Ga "THE HOME OF US ARMY SIGNAL SCHOOL" Also Ft Gordon is located just outside of Augusta Ga....One of my Friends came across a few tickets for the Saturday Round for the Masters and asked if i would like to go.....Sure why not Drinking Beer and Watching Women walking around a Golf Course sounded cool....Couldn't tell you what any women looked like that day, for some reason when we got there I noticed Calvin Peete Tee'n off on 1 and followed that Pairing most of the day....That day i fell in love with the Game of Golf, I got to see Nicklaus, Player. Moody ,Watson, Miller, Kite, Floyd......My love for this game has never  waned Even Now being unable to play cause of a back injury...STILL LOVE THE GAME OF GOLF....Greg