Forums

Help › Forums

Links(any version) players

Sat, Sep 5 2015 12:33 AM (54 replies)
  • EK4X4
    21 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 7:52 AM

I joined WGT quite awhile back but have only been playing since 1/10. I have only met 1 former Links or MS golf player here. i was wondering if there are any other former Links players around on WGT. If so, did u play pro, champ or elite and what was ur scoring avg? I was a -11 pro, -8 champ and a -6 elite, which I guess equilibrates to my 65/66 masters on WGT. Most of the folk I have met here, this is their first golf sim or they may have played TW by EA. It would be nice to know if there are any former Links players and what ur screen name was. Maybe we played one another at some time. My screen  name has been EK4X4(EK_4X4) for eons. Any replies will be held in strict confidence. LMAO. Have fun, hit em straight and shoot well.

• PorkyWalrus
    607 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 7:55 AM

Micklen I believe was with that.

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 10:31 AM

Tour Spies-Played FFA, OGT and Cases. TS_YankeeJim  1993-2004

• Tresclub
    934 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 11:33 AM

Beta tested Links back in the early '90s, and played Links exclusively until coming here couple of years ago.  Played Case's Ladder with hbthree for several years, and we got in their Hall of Fame.  Ever once in a while I drop over to the LSPN site to see what's happening.

Still have all of the old original disks.

Warren "Tresclub" Peters

• WojciechMigda
    158 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 12:09 PM

I played:

- World Class Leader Board (1987) DOS

- Links LS 1997 (1996) DOS

- Links LS 1999 (1998) Windows

- Links 2001 (2001) Windows Microsoft Game Studios, plus Expansion pack

all offline (I did not have internet at home at that time)

This is my old webpage for stats and results from an offline tour run by Wolfgang Beinhauer - Powerstroke with Putting Grid Off.

• pauls
    1,146 Posts
    Sun, May 16 2010 5:24 PM