Forums

Help › Forums

Re: New clubs

Fri, Jul 12 2019 3:06 PM (9 replies)
  • Whostyler
    1 Posts
    Thu, Jun 20 2019 4:24 PM

I might be late but I’m new to the game (L28) trying to decide what driver to get. All I’ve read says to get the TaylorMade R1 but I can’t seem to find it. Has it been replaced or am I just dumb?

• Robert1893
    7,652 Posts
    Fri, Jun 21 2019 3:09 PM

• pooped169
    123 Posts
    Sat, Jun 22 2019 7:25 AM

Basing your clubs off of hear say, etc.... I was stuck at tour Master..... What do I do? My game is not improving! So, I went to some of the top players profiles on wgt, Fmagnets,SCOTTHOPE, Young46, WALK0FLIFE, etc..  and the top guys in my CC profiles. Calculated their clubs against my level, then purchased the wedges, then irons, then driver, then, 3w. After that I experimented with balls until it all came together and BAM, I made Legend. Of course it doesn't hurt that my Country Club also has some of the best players on WGT. LOL

• middbrew
    318 Posts
    Wed, Jun 26 2019 5:50 AM

Whostyler:

I might be late but I’m new to the game (L28) trying to decide what driver to get. All I’ve read says to get the TaylorMade R1 but I can’t seem to find it. Has it been replaced or am I just dumb?

I believe the TaylorMade R1 drivers have been replaced with the M5/M6 line of drivers. 

• McGoon42
    108 Posts
    Wed, Jun 26 2019 11:23 PM

There doesn’t seem to be a direct replacement for the L48 TM R1 but the L55 TM M5 is very close and an excellent alternative.

• ScottHope
    10,013 Posts
    Sat, Jun 29 2019 2:18 PM

pooped169:
    So, I went to some of the top players profiles on wgt, Fmagnets,SCOTTHOPE, Young46, WALK0FLIFE...
    What? No, I definitely do not belong in that group. They are top players, I am mediocre at best.

Thanks for thinking that of me though.  ; ) 

⇩ EDIT : Thank you middbrew. ; ) ⇩

• middbrew
    318 Posts
    Sun, Jun 30 2019 6:08 AM

ScottHope:

pooped169: