Forums

Help › Forums

Re: A Change to Member's Statistics

rated by 0 users
Mon, Jan 21 2019 5:22 PM (8 replies)
  • crmamx
    369 Posts
    Mon, Jan 21 2019 9:58 AM

Individual statistics are a good tool if you are trying to improve your scores. Avg dist to pin, fairways hit, greens in regulation and putts 5-10 ft are the ones I pay most attention to. But they are worthless because they include stats from day 1. My stats today bear no resemblance to what they were 10 months ago.

I asked WGT in an email some months ago to give us the ability to zero out those individual stats that did not affect any other game numbers. For example, total ranked rounds is used elsewhere and could not be zeroed out. But avg distance to pin affects nothing else and is used only by me.

Their answer was "We have no plans for that. Sorry for any inconvenience this might cause."

Being a programmer myself this would require about 15 minutes of labor with 10 of those minutes for coffee and donuts.

Curtis

• AlaskanDame
    18,958 Posts
    Mon, Jan 21 2019 10:22 AM

Seems logical to me that they should re-set when you change tiers, just like averages do.  Oh well. . . . 

• crmamx
    369 Posts
    Mon, Jan 21 2019 12:28 PM

AlaskanDame:

Seems logical to me that they should re-set when you change tiers, just like averages do.  Oh well. . . . 

That would certainly be better than nothing but it will take me at least another year to labor thru the Legend Tier and they would soon become meaningless again.

Curtis

• DoctorLarry
    4,276 Posts
    Mon, Jan 21 2019 12:54 PM

crmamx:
    Being a programmer myself this would require about 15 minutes of labor with 10 of those minutes for coffee and donuts.

Oh - so you would try to dredge up the records of millions of people that have signed up since this game began and try to re-create data that was never kept - and all that in 5 minutes?