Forums

Help › Forums

Re: WTF WGT

rated by 0 users
Mon, Nov 26 2018 10:25 PM (9 replies)
  • spitlist
    119 Posts
    Sun, Nov 25 2018 6:04 PM

WHat is up with the brackets tournaments?  Twice I got notifications that I advanced to the second round and both times I started playing and got cut off.  Are you making a time limit to play a round?  If that is the case, I won't be participating in any more bracket tournaments.  It is a waste of time and balls!

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Sun, Nov 25 2018 10:07 PM

You played a few speed brackets lately which require close attention, the time allowance to finish a round's games being 30 minutes IIRC. There's not much leeway for delays!

"Regular" strokeplay Brackets are much more relaxed, 24 hours per round.

• spitlist
    119 Posts
    Sun, Nov 25 2018 10:16 PM

It would only seem normal (or fair) to let a person finish his game once he started it.

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Sun, Nov 25 2018 10:42 PM

Imagine so. would pause his game for a day or a week and claim the delayed win - fair???

Nope - it's our turn to finish in time - observe the deadline!

• spitlist
    119 Posts
    Sun, Nov 25 2018 10:50 PM

So you let someone who abuses the game wreck it for everyone else.  There are ways to prevent that without rudely interrupting someone else's game that they just started and are actively pursuing.  I like that as much as having a 30 second shot timer go off on a particularly difficult hole.  So I will avoid playing your "Speed" rounds the same way I do a 30 second shot clock.

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Mon, Nov 26 2018 2:21 AM

Where would you set the threshold?

And, imagine that anyone in a Speed Bracket knows (or should know) that it's 4x 30 minutes - any delay might spoil their planning!

spitlist:
    I will avoid playing your "Speed" rounds
    Pardon me, I'm not one of "Them" - just a foreign client.

Have fun!

• DonCaron
    5,502 Posts
    Mon, Nov 26 2018 2:39 AM

spitlist: