Forums

Help › Forums

Re: 2 questions please

rated by 0 users
Sun, Sep 23 2018 6:30 PM (8 replies)
  • Hoze928
    7 Posts
    Wed, Sep 19 2018 11:00 AM

I’m new to WGT about 3 weeks in. I play on my iPad since I downloaded it from Apple but the swing meter is garbage rarely hit the ding always a little over or under I can’t predict which so hard to hook or pull a ball if needed. I’m pretty sure it’s the tap doesn’t log fast enough so you start to anticipate which just makes it worse. So I have a gaming PC and was wondering is the game better on PC and if so can I play my current account on it or do I have to do something special to move it over?

2nd question what is up with me playing a one hole head to head I’m a pro level 40 with a 79 average. But I keep running into a ton of players level 50-60-70 but they have a 150 average? I assume 150 is as high as it goes are they sandbagging or what if so what is the benefit? Thanks for any responses.

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Sep 19 2018 1:23 PM

Hoze928:
    I have a gaming PC and was wondering is the game better on PC and if so can I play my current account on it or do I have to do something special to move it over?

No, your account is the same no matter where you play. Just log on with your user name and password and you're playing. I think it's way easier myself but you can't play cross-platform.

Hoze928:
    . But I keep running into a ton of players level 50-60-70 but they have a 150 average?

Your average comes from playing and posting ranked stroke play rounds, Par 3s, 5s, and custom courses excluded. If you don't play any your average will never change but you can still advance with experience points.

It wouldn't surprise me if those players you mentioned already had PC experience and opened another account to play mobile. And no, that is not legal.  :-)

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Wed, Sep 19 2018 4:56 PM