Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Getting better without spending real cash

Fri, Oct 23 2020 5:34 AM (23 replies)
  • hls2014
    5 Posts
    Sat, Jul 22 2017 4:19 PM

I have reached a plataeu and am stuck.  Better clubs (when rent is free) make a huge difference (10-15 strokes).  Dont have enough credits and dont wish to spend any real money to improve.

• lonniescott711
    4,182 Posts
    Sat, Jul 22 2017 6:58 PM

You dont have to spend real money just do the surveys and videos is all it takes .Ive been playing now for 6 years and never spent a penny to play or upgrade my clubs . You look at my bag and you will see top clubs did all of my club upgrades by earning credits . So just put your time in and earn your way .

Its a process and its time consuming but it pays out in the end . As for the reaching your plateau you still have a long way to go for that to happen . There are also offers that you can do to get credits as well . Buy some flowers for your mom or girl and other offers too . Stay away from the gambling sites as most of them are ripoffs . Good luck hope it all works out for you .

• alosso
    21,032 Posts
    Sun, Jul 23 2017 1:03 AM

hls2014:
    Dont have enough credits and dont wish to spend any real money to improve.

So, my conclusion is that you don't want to improve.

That's fine, but then you have to take the consequences, dawdle around and see others passing you.

It might be fun but I doubt it :(

• HackWilson1930
    1,437 Posts
    Sun, Jul 23 2017 4:12 AM

I would like to welcome you back to WGT after a long absence. You are right that you need to spend credits to get better equipment. You are also right in your desire not to spend cash (real money) but you are going to need to spend that other commodity that you have: TIME.