Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Time to say so long.

Thu, Dec 1 2016 4:40 AM (216 replies)
  • ct690911
    7,195 Posts
    Wed, Aug 24 2016 2:55 PM

@Razza;

Agreed. I have said many times that all threads eventually veer off topic. Although, many posts did relate to the OP's good bye. 

I'm wondering if someone posted "good morning"; would it also go off on a tangent?... perhaps a dozen pages, or so?...lol

ct

• pmm711
    5,515 Posts
    Thu, Aug 25 2016 12:33 AM

ct690911:
    I'm wondering if someone posted "good morning"; would it also go off on a tangent?... perhaps a dozen pages, or so?...lol

I'm gonna try that one...might run for years.  We will see.  LOL

• overtheedge
    5,878 Posts
    Thu, Aug 25 2016 4:41 AM

I would think,,,,,,

is MUCH better.

• craigswan
    30,979 Posts
    Thu, Aug 25 2016 5:54 AM

Dear Abby,

I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice. I have suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me. The usual signs. Phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up. My wife has been going out with "the girls" a lot recently although when I ask their names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them."

I always try to stay awake to look out for her coming home, but I usually fall asleep. Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife. I think deep down I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her. Around midnight, I decided to hide in the garage behind my golf clubs so I could get a good view of the whole street when she arrived home from a night out with "the girls".

It was at that moment, crouching behind my clubs, that I noticed that the graphite shaft on my driver appeared to have a hairline crack right by the club head. Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the pro shop where I bought it?

Signed,
    Perplexed

• craigswan
    30,979 Posts
    Thu, Aug 25 2016 7:20 AM