alosso:
    Yep :(

*shakes head*

I have no idea why they would do that LOL

• Golfy48
    22 Posts
    Fri, Sep 4 2015 12:37 AM

Buy a fair putter (300-1200) 

Then all you really need to worry about is a good  and long driver.

The only thing you need to care about after that is getting a better driver.

• MrFunnyWobbl
    894 Posts
    Fri, Sep 4 2015 6:34 AM

JaymsTee:

Hi MrFW,

I am aware that two opinions can be worse than none sometimes, but nonetheless, I'd like to give you mine. I've been playing for two months now and spending quite some of that time scanning the shop for better equipment. I agree 100% to alosso in terms of price-performance ratio, but if your focus is more on the performance part than on the price, here are some alternative ideas.

As to what is available at your current level (33), I am still using (and being pretty comfortable with) the Cleveland 588 wedges. A few days after starting to play, a friend gave me the 56°, and I purchased the 64° as soon as I could. Their only disadvantage in comparison to the ATVs you favor is the price (x2). They cover distances of 60 resp. 90 yards (+10/-3 compared to the ATVs) and come with better forgiveness, slower meter speed (+ 0.5 each) and, last but not least, a high trajectory (instead of ATV's med/high), all of them critical for more accurate approach shots. Once you are used to them (at full backspin, I see them lose about 6 yards in distance), you won't regret the extra money spent.

I am also playing with a L22 putter (Odyssey versa #7, 1,495 credits). Its stats are identical to the cheaper TM Ghost, so if you're that close to L35, it is the right decision to wait  for that bargain (I didn't have the patience ;)). And you will be happy with it until L70 at least.