Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Several bugs/"complaints"/findings

rated by 0 users
Fri, Nov 28 2008 6:47 AM (5 replies)
  • Wazuka
    26 Posts
    Wed, Oct 29 2008 2:51 AM

I started playing this game about two weeks ago and I immediately enjoyed it, because of the graphics and the very nice and intuitive controls. No download required, pretty smooth and quick. So I played ranked rounds and skill challenges, and sometimes I even managed to compile good results. I got a bit better and more confident. And this is when I started discovering some problems that are really annoying the more you play. 

1. tibbets already pointed out in another thread that the Bali Hai skill challenge is no fun, and I can only confirm that. For example hitting the green on the third hole is pure luck and has nothing to do with skill. I stopped playing this skill challenge, because it's too annoying to repeat the first two holes several times until I finally manage to hit the ball onto the third green. 
    2. Perfect hits: it appears to me that the left/right directional variation of a swing is highest when you compile a perfect swing. If you are only slightly out of center the swing result seems to be much more consistent than with a perfect swing. This is particularly also true for putts, where it is most annoying. I mean, e.g., the grid and the balls indicate that there is no break, you aim dead center into the hole, you hit it perfect, and the ball misses the hole by a few inches or even more.